top of page

Wyomissing Area Spartans 2022 Football Accomplishments

The 2022 Wyomissing Area Spartans finished the season 13-1. Undefeated in the regular season, they secured the Lancaster Lebanon League Section 4 Championship before taking the PIAA District 3 Championship with a win over West Perry.

This is a complete list of all honors, team selections, and records achieved for the 2022 season. Congratulations to all those listed and all those that contributed to this tremendous year. Your dedication and commitment is evident and unparalleled and we are honored to have you represent Wyomissing Area Football both on and off the field. To those players moving on, we wish you all the best and look forward to following your growth and achievements beyond Wyomissing.

Pennsylvania State

Writers All-State

Drew Eisenhower (S)

Ryker Jones (LB)

Matthew Kramer (LB)

J’ven Williams (OG)

Coaches All-State

1st Team

Drew Eisenhower (S)

Matthew Kramer (FB)

Ian Levering (K)

Charlie McIntyre (HB/SB)

J’ven Williams (OG)

Pacen Ziegler (OT)

2nd Team

Caleb Brewer (TE)

Berks County


Coach of the Year: Bob Wolfrum

Offensive Lineman of the Year: J’ven Williams

Caleb Brewer (DL)

Drew Eisenhower (DB)

Matthew Kramer (LB)

J’ven Williams (OG)

All-Berks 2nd Team

Caleb Brewer (TE)

Ryker Jones (LB)

J’ven Williams (DL)

Pacen Ziegler (OT)

Berks County Football Coaches Association All-Academic Team

Team includes starters and key special teams contributors with a 3.0 grade-point average or better for the first quarter.

Will Ambarian (QB/DB)

Caleb Beane (OL/DL)

Evan Blickley (TE/OLB)

Caleb Brewer (TE/DL)

Ethan Brower (WR/DB)

Patrick Brown (WR/C)

Donnell Bruton (RB)

Donovan Cruz (WR/DB)

Andrew Delp (RB/DB)

William Delp (RB/DB)

Drew Eisenhower (RB/S)

Francisco Fabian (OL/LB)

Isaac Focht (OL/DL)

Andrew Forrey (RB/OLB)

Jack Gartner (OL/LB)

Jordan Gwyn (OL/DL)

Nickolas Hoffman (SE)

Logan Hyde (QB/S)

Ryker Jones (RB/LB)

Matt Kramer (FB/OLB)

Ian Levering (K/P)

Derek Macrina (S/C)

Charlie McIntyre (RB/DB)

Jake Neff (S/CB)

Collin Niedrowski (FB/LB)

Daniel Noey (RB/DB)

Fox Peters (DL)

Keaton Piacine (OL/DL)

Angelo Rodriguez (WR/DB)

Max Tipton (OL/DL)

Christian Quintana (OL/LB)

Darion Quintana (OL/LB)

Thomas Weller (OL)

Cooper Young (OL/DL)

Ben Zechman (QB/S)

Birkley Ziegler (OL/DL)

Pacen Ziegler (OL/DL)

Lancaster-Lebanon League Section 4

Coach of the Year: Bob Wolfrum

Outstanding Lineman of the Year: J’ven Williams

Offensive Lineman of the Year: J’ven Williams

Linebacker of the Year: Matthew Kramer

1st Team Offense:

Caleb Brewer (TE)

Ethan Brower (WR)

J'ven Williams (OG)

Pacen Ziegler (OT)

2nd Team Offense:

Jack Gartner (OG)

Matthew Kramer (RB)

Ben Zechman (QB)

Honorable Mention Offense:

Ethan Brower (KR)

Drew Eisenhower (RB)

Isaac Focht (C)

Ian Levering (K)

Charlie McIntyre (RB)

Cooper Young (OT)

1st Team Defense:

Caleb Brewer (DL)

Drew Eisenhower (DB)

Ryker Jones (ILB)

Matthew Kramer (OLB)

J'ven Williams (DL)

2nd Team Defense:

Brock Kistler (Snapper)

Charlie McIntyre (DB)

Pacen Ziegler (DL)

Honorable Mention Defense:

Drew Forrey (OLB)

Ryker Jones (P)


Coach Bob Wolfrum now has a career record of 350-87-1, making him the winningest coach in District 3 history and putting him in 6th place statewide.

With this season, Ian Levering (K) owns three Wyomissing Area records - Most Single Season PTAs (79), Most Single Season Total Specialist Points (85), and Most Total Career Specialist Points (190).

The Wyomissing Area Spartans now hold the Berks County Longest Regular Season Winning Streak at 36 (and counting). This ties the 1999-2002 Pen Argyl teams for 7th place statewide.

Again, the Wyomissing Football Association congratulates all players, coaches, trainers, and staff of the Wyomissing Area Spartans football program. We cannot thank you enough for your outstanding efforts and the way in which you represent Wyomissing Area Football. We are proud of you and proud to support you!


Would you like to support Wyomissing Area football in 2023? Join the Wyomissing Football Association today! Enjoy special discounts, live streaming games, and more! All while contributing to the continued strength and success of the program and its players.

671 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page